TimeTo™ includes various features to make it easy for you to use TimeTo™ wherever you are.
If you have a laptop or tablet computer you take wherever you go, you can simply take TimeTo™ wherever you go.
If your only computer is not a laptop, or you can't always have your notebook with you, use the Print My Printouts command (Ctrl+P) to print a list of what you need the most (such as your printed Day View for Today) to stuff in your pocket or put in your briefcase.
If you own an Android, Windows Phone, Windows Mobile (PocketPC) device, iPhone, Blackberry, Palm, or Treo you can transfer your TimeTo™ schedule to it, instead of printing My Printouts. See Synchronization Settings for more information.
If you often move from one computer to another at different locations (for example, one computer at the office and one computer at home), we recommend you install TimeTo™ onto a flash drive (or other portable memory device). TimeTo™ is especially designed so that you can carry the entire program and all your data on a portable device, and plug it into any Windows computer you happen to encounter along the way. For more information on this technique, see Using TimeTo™ with a USB Flash Drive.
If you would like to keep TimeTo in the cloud, simply move your entire TimeTo folder to a Dropbox, Google Drive, or Box folder on your computer, and then launch it from wherever you are.
If you wish to move from one computer to another, but you don't have a Flash drive or need to leave a copy of your schedule on a network so that other network users can access it while you're away, use TimeTo's Transfer To Other PC command (from the File menu) to transfer your TimeTo™ information onto portable media (such as a flash drive, SD card, or a network drive) for shuttling from one computer to another. First, you must have the TimeTo™ software installed on both computers. Then, when you choose the Transfer To Other PC command, TimeTo™ will keep track of where the master information is, including disallowing users from mistakenly updating the version that is not the master. All your preferences will be transferred as well, with the exception of those having to do with the display (such as the location of the Calendar Window): these settings are not transferred because there is no way of knowing if the settings will be compatible with potentially different display hardware or hardware settings on the other computer.
If you wish to move from one computer to another, but you don't have a flash drive or need to leave the master copy of your schedule on the network so that other network users can access it and change it while you're away:
If you move from one computer to another
on the same network,
you can launch TimeTo™ from any computer on the
network. This has the additional benefit of optionally
allowing others password-protected access to
view and/or update your TimeTo™ information. See
TimeTo™ on a Network topic
for more information.
Using TimeTo™ on a Network